Inspriation.

Hello. My name is Skaie (sky) and this is my very first post on “SkaieBird Sings”, an on-going digital journal of my songwriting and the mental “pulling-my-hair-out” process to getting something real out of my head, on to the computer and into a song. Sighhh…breathe. I PROMISE to keep these entries SHORT and SA-WEET, and hopefully interesting. I’ll post all kinds of crap that inspire me and fun stuff that makes me giggle…damn, I love to giggle and LAUGH!

These are a couple photos of my inspiration board (thank you, Oprah!), and on it,  is a new quote (“Say yes, and you’ll figure it out afterward),”by the hilarious heroine Tina Fey in an article titled “Tina Fey’s Aha! Moment” sent to me by my wonderful cousin Heide (thanks HO!). By the way…that’s me and Matty sliding down the mountain of money. Cha-ching!

Ba-bye.

About skaiebirdsings

I write songs cuz I love to see what is possible when the stuff in my head & heart meets the keyboard of a computer, the strings of a guitar, the ears of anyone near enough to listen. This is my thang...I love, love, love to write, even though it drives me to the brink of insanity...ah...such a non-boring place to be. View all posts by skaiebirdsings

One response to “Inspriation.

Leave a Reply

