Chain Smoker-Part 2…the saga continues!

So, it’s been a few weeks of living with Chain Smoker…I think I realized something in the process of writing this song. I really like having lyrics first, then developing the music around it. It doesn’t always work out that way, but, I’m finding, as in country music, lyrics are VITAL! And when you have a great foundation of lyrics, the music can really live and breath and reflect what the story is telling.

The video below is where I am now with this song. It’s certainly not a typical ABABCB structured song, but…I don’t give a crap at this point…just wanna get some shit down!!! Next: record the song with additional instruments…and MAAAAAAYBE, I’ll write something that looks and sounds like a chorus. Exhhhhhhhhaaaaaaale…

Ba-bye!

About skaiebirdsings

I write songs cuz I love to see what is possible when the stuff in my head & heart meets the keyboard of a computer, the strings of a guitar, the ears of anyone near enough to listen. This is my thang...I love, love, love to write, even though it drives me to the brink of insanity...ah...such a non-boring place to be. View all posts by skaiebirdsings

Leave a Reply

